BBC Symphony Orchestra / Gaffigan

Michael Tippett's First Symphony concludes this BBC Symphony Orchestra concert conducted by James Gaffigan. It also features Brahms' Second Piano Concerto with soloist Stephen Hough, and the world première of a new work by Jonathan Lloyd.

This listing is in the past.

Lloyd, Jonathan (b. 1948), New work for winds, Royal Philharmonic Society Elgar Bursary commission: world première

Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897), Piano Concerto no. 2 in B flat major, Op.83

Tippett, Michael (1905-1998), Symphony no. 1


BBC Symphony Orchestra

James Gaffigan, Conductor

Stephen Hough, Piano

Tickets £10 - 30.

Barbican Centre: Hall

Silk Street
London Greater London United Kingdom EC2Y 8DS