BBC Symphony Orchestra / Pons

Josep Pons conducts the BBC Symphony Orchestra in Luciano Berio's iconic Sinfonia for eight solo voices and orchestra, and Verdi's Quattro pezzi sacri and Eight Romances for tenor, arranged for tenor and orchestra by Berio.

This listing is in the past.

Berio, Luciano (1925-2003), Sinfonia for Eight Solo Voices and Orchestra

Verdi, Giuseppe (1813-1901), 8 Romances for tenor and orchestra (orch. Berio)

Verdi, Giuseppe (1813-1901), Quattro pezzi sacri (Four sacred pieces)


BBC Symphony Orchestra

Josep Pons, Conductor

Sarah-Jane Brandon, Soprano

Atalla Ayan, Tenor

Synergy Vocals

BBC Symphony Chorus

Tickets £10 - 30.

Barbican Centre: Hall

Silk Street
London Greater London United Kingdom EC2Y 8DS