Britten The Turn of the Screw

The London Symphony Orchestra with conductor Richard Farnes give a concert performance of Britten's opera The Turn of the Screw. Soloists include Andrew Kenendy, Sally Matthews and Catherine Wyn-Rogers.

This listing is in the past.

Britten, Benjamin (1913-1976), The Turn of the Screw, Op.54


Richard Farnes, Conductor

Peter Quint: Andrew Kennedy, Tenor

Governess: Sally Matthews, Soprano

Mrs Grose: Catherine Wyn-Rogers, Soprano

London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets £10-£36

Concert repeated Thursday 18th April.

Barbican Centre: Hall

Silk Street
London Greater London United Kingdom EC2Y 8DS