LSO plays Szymanowski and Brahms

Janine Jansen joins the London Symphony Orchestra and Valery Gergiev for Karol Szymanowski's First Violin Concerto, in a concert also including the first symphonies of both Szymanowski and Brahms.

This listing is in the past.

Szymanowski, Karol (1882-1937), Symphony No. 1 in F minor, Op.15

Szymanowski, Karol (1882-1937), Violin Concerto no. 1, Op.35

Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897), Symphony no. 1 in C minor, Op.68


London Symphony Orchestra

Valery Gergiev, Conductor

Janine Jansen, Violin

Tickets £10-£36

Barbican Centre: Hall

Silk Street
London Greater London United Kingdom EC2Y 8DS