LSO, MTT and Yo-Yo Ma

Michael Tilson Thomas conducts the London Symphony Orchestra in a concert of works by Copland, Shostakovich and Britten with soloist Yo-Yo Ma (Cello).

This listing is in the past.

Copland, Aaron (1900-1990), Orchestral Variations

Shostakovich, Dmitri (1906-1975), Cello Concerto no. 1 in E flat major, Op.107

Copland, Aaron (1900-1990), Symphony no. 2 "Short Symphony"

Britten, Benjamin (1913-1976), The Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra, Op.34


Michael Tilson Thomas, Conductor

Yo-Yo Ma, Cello

London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets £10-£36

Repeated 11 June and 12 June.

Barbican Centre: Hall

Silk Street
London Greater London United Kingdom EC2Y 8DS