MTT and Yo-Yo Ma

Michael Tilson Thomas conducts the London Symphony Orchestra in a concert of works by Copland, Shostakovich and Britten with soloist Yo-Yo Ma (Cello)

This listing is in the past.

Copland, Aaron (1900-1990), Quiet City for cor anglais, trumpet and strings

Shostakovich, Dmitri (1906-1975), Cello Concerto no. 2 in G major, Op.126

Britten, Benjamin (1913-1976), The Prince of the Pagodas, ballet, Op.57a (arr. Cooke and Mitchell)


Michael Tilson Thomas, Conductor

Yo-Yo Ma, Cello

London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets £10-£36

Repeated 9 June and 12 June.

Barbican Centre: Hall

Silk Street
London Greater London United Kingdom EC2Y 8DS