Total Immersion: New from the North

Part of a Total Immersion day celebrating new music from Scandinavia, this BBC Symphony Orchestra concert with conductor John Storgårds features music by Sunleif Rasmussen, Sebastian Fagerlund, Magnus Lindberg and Per Nørgard.

This listing is in the past.

Rasmussen, Sunleif (b. 1961), Prelude for Brass (UK première)

Fagerlund, Sebastian (b. 1972), Clarinet Concerto (UK première)

Lindberg, Magnus (b. 1958), New work for orchestra (UK première)

Nørgard, Per (b. 1932), Symphony no. 8 (UK première)


BBC Symphony Orchestra

John Storgårds, Conductor

Christoffer Sundqvist, Clarinet

Tickets £10 - 30.

Barbican Centre: Hall

Silk Street
London Greater London United Kingdom EC2Y 8DS