Brahms's Chamber Music with Maxim Rysanov and Aurora Orchestra

The Aurora Orchestra have been making waves in the London orchestral scene for the past year or so and you can hear them in the excellent accoustic of Kings Place, conducted by Nicholas Collon. They are playing a concert of works by Brahms with soloists Maxim Rysanov (Viola), Oliver Coates (Cello) and John Reid (Piano)

This listing is in the past.

Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897), Clarinet Trio in A minor, Op.114

Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897), F-A-E Sonata: scherzo in C minor (performed with viola & piano)

Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897), Serenade no. 1 in D major for Large Orchestra, Op.11 (arr. for chamber orchestra)


Aurora Orchestra

Maxim Rysanov, Viola

Oliver Coates, Cello

John Reid, Piano

Nicholas Collon, Conductor

Kings Place

90 york way
London Greater London United Kingdom N1 9AG