Baroque Festival

John Landor conducts the London Musical Arts Ensemble in a concert of works by Vivaldi, Handel, Bach J.S., Pachelbel and Marcello with soloist Philip Haworth (Oboe)
This listing is in the past.
Vivaldi, Antonio (1678-1741), The Four Seasons: Concerto in F minor "L'Inverno (Winter)", RV 297, Op.8 no.4
Handel, George Frideric (1685-1759), Water Music, Suite no. 2 in D major, HWV 349 (Adagio)
Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750), Orchestral Suite no. 3 in D major, BWV1068 ('Gavotte')
Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750), Harpsichord Concerto, BWV1057 (Largo in F minor)
Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750), Air on a G String, from Orchestral Suite BWV1068
Vivaldi, Antonio (1678-1741), The Four Seasons: Concerto in G minor, "L'estate (Summer)", RV315, Op.8 no.2
Handel, George Frideric (1685-1759), Solomon, HWV 67: Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
Pachelbel, Johann (1653-1706), Canon and Gigue in D Major
Marcello, Alessandro (1669-1747), Oboe Concerto in D minor
Handel, George Frideric (1685-1759), Sonata, (Larghetto) in G minor; 1 movement HWV 580
Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750), Concerto in D minor for oboe, violin and string orchestra, BWV1060
London Musical Arts Ensemble
John Landor, Conductor
Philip Haworth, Oboe
Featuring Bach’s great concerto for oboe and violin, some hauntingly beautiful adagios for oboe and strings and Vivaldi’s vivid musical picture of an Italian winter, there is much to enjoy in this evening of popular baroque masterpieces.

St Martin-in-the-Fields

Trafalgar Square
London Greater London United Kingdom WC2N 4JJ