LMA Ensemble - Vivaldi Four Seasons

See a concert of works by Vivaldi, Boccherini, Bach J.S. and Handel with soloist Ofer Falk (Violin)
This listing is in the past.
Vivaldi, Antonio (1678-1741), Concerto for strings in G major, "Alla Rustica", RV 151
Boccherini, Luigi (1743-1805), String Quintet in E major, Op.11 no.5: minuet
Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750), Air on a G String, from Orchestral Suite BWV1068
Handel, George Frideric (1685-1759), Concerto Grosso in C major for "Alexander's Feast", HWV 318
Vivaldi, Antonio (1678-1741), The Four Seasons, Op.8 No.1-4
London Musical Arts Ensemble
Ofer Falk, Violin
Ofer Falk, Director
Vivaldiā€™s enduringly popular musical picture of the seasons of the year features a whole host of characters from the world of man, beast and nature. This vivid portrayal, including birds singing, dogs barking, wind, rain and lightning, and even drunken peasants dancing, is magically brought to life by solo violin, strings and harpsichord.

St Martin-in-the-Fields

Trafalgar Square
London Greater London United Kingdom WC2N 4JJ

on Friday 21st September 2012 at 19:30

Duration: 2 hours