RCM Philharmonic

Marcio Da Silva conducts the RCM Philharmonic Orchestra in a concert of works by Britten, Bridge, Delius and Walton
This listing is in the past.
Britten, Benjamin (1913-1976), Peter Grimes, Op.33a: Four Sea Interludes
Bridge, Frank (1879-1941), Dance Rhapsody
Delius, Frederick (1862-1934), Walk to the Paradise Garden
Walton, William (1902-1983), Portsmouth Point Overture
Peter Stark, Conductor
Robert Hodge, Conductor
Marcio Da Silva, Conductor
RCM Philharmonic Orchestra
Continuing our summer celebration of the best of British music, this concert takes in four popular short orchestral works including Britten's Four Sea Interludes and Bridge's Dance Rhapsody, which were premiered in the London Olympic year of 1948. The centrepiece of the programme is our celebration of the 150th birthday of Frederick Delius in the shape of The Walk to the Paradise Garden from his opera A Village Romeo and Juliet, famously conducted at the RCM by Beecham just days after Delius’s death.

Tickets: £5, £8

Royal College of Music, Amaryllis Fleming Concert Hall

Prince Consort Road
London Greater London United Kingdom SW7 2BS