Suite française

See a concert of works by Harding, Satie, Poulenc, Tomasi and Ravel
This listing is in the past.
Harding, Charlotte (b. 1989), Fléot Fanfares
Satie, Erik (1866-1925), Trois Gymnopédies (arr Roger Harvey)
Poulenc, Francis (1899-1963), Suite française (arr Adam Taylor)
Tomasi, Henri (1901-1971), Fanfares liturgiques
Ravel, Maurice (1875-1937), Miroirs: Alborada del gracioso (arr David Purser)
Ravel, Maurice (1875-1937), Boléro (arr David Purser)
RCM Brass
Nigel Black, Director
RCM Trombone Choir
RCM Tuba Quartet
RCM Horn Ensemble
RCM Trumpet Ensemble
The summer edition of our regular brass showcase has a distinctly French flavour, and features at its heart Poulenc’s lively Suite française, written for the play “La reine Margot” and based on 16th-century court music.

Tickets: £5, £8

Royal College of Music, Amaryllis Fleming Concert Hall

Prince Consort Road
London Greater London United Kingdom SW7 2BS