FREE Lunchtime Recital: Lawson Trio

See a concert of works by Schubert, Haydn and Schoenfield with soloists Fenella Humphreys (Violin), Rebecca Knight (Cello) and Annabelle Lawson (Piano)
This listing is in the past.
Schubert, Franz (1797-1828), Piano Trio in B flat major, D.28
Haydn, Joseph (1732-1809), Piano Trio no. 43 in C major, Hob XV:27
Schoenfield, Paul (b. 1947), Café Music
Lawson Trio
Fenella Humphreys, Violin
Rebecca Knight, Cello
Annabelle Lawson, Piano
The Lawson Trio are the Junior Leverhulme Chamber Music fellows at the Royal Academy of Music. Their exciting recital includes Schubert's 'Sonatensatz' Piano Trio, written in 1812 during the composer's last days as a teenage choirboy at the imperial court chapel; the Trio in C major by Haydn, the father of chamber music; and Schoenfield's exciting and jazzy 'Cafe Music'.

St George's, Hanover Square

Hanover Square Mayfair
London Greater London United Kingdom W1A 6WN