Salonen Conducts Beethoven's Choral Symphony

Esa-Pekka Salonen conducts the Philharmonia Orchestra in a concert of works by Kurtág and Beethoven with soloists Leif Ove Andsnes (Piano), Giselle Allen (Soprano), Anne-Marie Owens (Contralto), Andrew Kennedy (Tenor) and James Rutherford (Bass)
This listing is in the past.
Kurtág, Gyorgy (b. 1926), ...quasi una fantasia..., Op.27 no.1
Beethoven, Ludwig van (1770-1827), Piano Concerto no. 1 in C major, Op.15
Beethoven, Ludwig van (1770-1827), Symphony no. 9 in D minor "Choral", Op.125
Philharmonia Orchestra
Esa-Pekka Salonen, Conductor
Leif Ove Andsnes, Piano
Giselle Allen, Soprano
Anne-Marie Owens, Contralto
Andrew Kennedy, Tenor
James Rutherford, Bass
Philharmonia Chorus
Philharmonia Voices
Esa-Pekka Salonen conducts Beethoven's Choral Symphony with an all-star cast, alongside Beethoven's First Piano Concerto played by Leif Ove Andsnes and Kurtág's Beethoven-inspired Quasi una Fantasia.

Southbank Centre: Royal Festival Hall

Belvedere Road
London Greater London United Kingdom SE1 8XX