Baroque Festival by Candlelight

Ivor Setterfield conducts the Trafalgar Sinfonia in a concert of works by Handel, Vivaldi, Purcell, Bach J.S., Pachelbel and Mozart with soloist Kerenza Peacock (Violin)
This listing is in the past.
Handel, George Frideric (1685-1759), Solomon, HWV 67: Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
Vivaldi, Antonio (1678-1741), The Four Seasons: Concerto in G minor, "L'estate (Summer)", RV315, Op.8 no.2
Purcell, Henry (1659-1695), The Fairy Queen, Z 629: suite
Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750), Violin Concerto in E major, BWV1042
Pachelbel, Johann (1653-1706), Canon in D major
Vivaldi, Antonio (1678-1741), Concerto for strings in G major, "Alla Rustica", RV 151
Purcell, Henry (1659-1695), Fantasy upon One Note for 5 viols in F major, Z 745
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791), Divertimento in F, "Salzburg Symphony no. 3", K138 (K125c)
Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750), Air on a G String, from Orchestral Suite BWV1068
Vivaldi, Antonio (1678-1741), Violin Concerto in C major "Il piacere (Pleasure)", Op.8 no.6, RV180
Trafalgar Sinfonia
Ivor Setterfield, Conductor
Kerenza Peacock, Violin

St Martin-in-the-Fields

Trafalgar Square
London Greater London United Kingdom WC2N 4JJ