Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment: The Works 2012

See a concert of works by Mozart
This listing is in the past.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791), Symphony no. 36 in C, "Linz", K425
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791), Horn Concerto no. 4 in E flat major, K495
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment
Margaret Faultless, Director
Margaret Faultless, Presenter
The Works is the OAE's unique concert series giving you a guided tour of selected classical masterpieces.

In this event you'll get a step by step guide to Mozart's fourth Horn Concerto and his Linz Symphony.

Performance lasts approximately 80 minutes.

Before the show, from 7pm, there's music in the bar, plus a chance to meet musicians from the orchestra afterwards.

Southbank Centre: Queen Elizabeth Hall

Belvedere Road
London Greater London United Kingdom SE1 8XX