London Mozart Players

See a concert of works by Weber, Mozart and Brahms with soloists Howard Shelley (Piano)
This listing is in the past.
Weber, Carl Maria von (1786-1826), Oberon: overture
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791), Piano Concerto no. 22 in E flat, K482
Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897), Symphony no. 2 in D major, Op.73
London Mozart Players
Howard Shelley, Piano
Howard Shelley, Piano
Celebrated pianist Howard Shelley takes centre-stage once again with the LMP in a
programme of contrasting orchestral treats. Weber’s Oberon Overture is characterised by
delightfully memorable tunes, warm colours, and vibrant rhythms evoking a magical world
of fairies and adventurous knights. Shelley conducts and performs one of Mozart’s bestloved concerti that showcases delightful musical interplay between the piano and orchestra,
whilst Brahms’s richly orchestrated Second Symphony, with its shades of influence from
Beethoven and Mahler, provides an uplifting finale.

Tickets: £12 - £31.50

Fairfield, Croydon

Park Lane Croydon
London Greater London United Kingdom CR9 1DG