London Mozart Players

See a concert of works by Brahms and Dvořák with soloists Nicola Benedetti (Violin) and Leonard Elschenbroich (Cello)
This listing is in the past.
Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897), Double Concerto in A minor for Violin, Cello and Orchestra, Op.102
Dvořák, Antonín (1841-1904), Symphony no. 6 in D major, Op.60
London Mozart Players
Nicholas Collon, Conductor
Nicola Benedetti, Violin
Leonard Elschenbroich, Cello
LMP is delighted to welcome back exciting
young conductor Nicholas Collon who
made his LMP conducting debut in January
2012 in a concert featuring two Romantic
era greats. Scottish violinist Nicola
Benedetti shot to fame after winning the
coveted 2004 title of BBC Young Musician
of the Year and since then has built a
celebrated world-class solo career.
Benedetti is joined by her partner, the
hugely talented young German cellist
Leonard Elschenbroich, in a glittering
creative collaboration showcasing Brahms’s
much-loved double concerto. Dvoˇrák’s
Sixth Symphony pays tribute both to his
mentor Brahms and to the rich folk music
of his Bohemian homeland.

Tickets: £12 - £31.50

Fairfield, Croydon

Park Lane Croydon
London Greater London United Kingdom CR9 1DG